## CITY OF MILBANK

## PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION

## February 7, 2022

The Milbank Planning and Zoning Commission met for a regular meeting on Monday, February 7, 2022, at 6:00 P.M. in the Milbank City Council Chambers. Present for the meeting were Commission members: Robert Frink, Jason Sackreiter, Connie Larson, Sharon Pinkert, and Jacob Ebsen. City Attorney, Mark Reedstrom. Present from staff, John Forman & Brandy Blauert. Present from public, Nick Frerichs.

A motion was made by Sackreiter and seconded by Pinkert to approve the minutes of the December 6, 2021 meeting. Motion carried 5-0.

Planning & Zoning Members & Terms

Jacob Ebsen: Term 2019-2023 (Finishing Becky Bjerke's Term)

Connie Larson: Term 2019-2023 Sharon Pinkert: Term 2019-2023 Richard Schmeichel: Term 2019-2023

Robert Frink: Term 2022-2026 Jason Sackreiter: Term 2022-2026

Vacancy: Term 2022-2026

Election of Officers was held with Jason Sackreiter being elected Chairman and Jacob Ebsen elected Vice Chairman. Chairman Jason Sackreiter assumed his position and took lead of the meeting.

A motion was made by Larson and seconded by Pinkert to approve the variance request by Nick Frerichs permitting an oversized accessory structure be built on the property. Proposed accessory structure size 40'x40'18'. Chapter 17.24. The property is identified as 205 Track Ave., Fairgrounds Addition Lot 7, City of Milbank, South Dakota, Zoned R2, General Residential District. Motion carried 5-0.

The 2021 Planning & Zoning Annual Report was reviewed.

Discussion was had regarding the Chapter 17 Zoning Ordinance updating. There will be a special meeting between the City Council and Planning & Zoning Commission on February 28, 2022 @ 6:00 p.m.

A motion was made by Frink and seconded by Larson to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried 5-0.

The next regular meeting will be held on January 3, 2022 @ 6:00 p.m.
Brandy Blauert, Administrative Assistant
Planning & Zoning President, Jason Sackreiter
 City Administrator, John Forman